Welcome! Login | Register

Revs, D.C. United Play to 1-1 Draw at Gillette—The New England Revolution (5-3-5) and the (6-2-4)…

Monfredo: Year 10 Engaging Readers in Worcester - Book Drive a Huge Success—The ability to read well is the single…

Leonard Moorehead, The Urban Gardener: Sweet Memory—The most enduring sense is smell. We are…

Friday Financial Five – May 22, 2015—Instead of taking Social Security benefits as early…

NEW: Boston Bruins Name Don Sweeney General Manager—Boston Bruins Name Don Sweeney General Manager

Undefeated Streak Snapped, Revs Fall 4-2—The New England Revolution (5-3-4) fell 4-2 to…

Giorgio: Waco and Worcester—Last weekend nine people were killed in a…

NEW: Kraft, Patriots to Accept Deflategate Penalties—Kraft, Patriots to Accept Deflategate Penalties

NEW: Holy Cross Ranks as 2nd Best Roman Catholic School in Country—Holy Cross ranks as the second best roman…

Organize + Energize: Starting a Business? It’s Time to Get Organized!—Starting a business can be an exciting, crazy,


poll: Which Team Will Go Furthest in Baseball/Lax State Tournaments?

Thursday, June 13, 2013


Which Team Will Go Furthest in Baseball/Lax State Tournaments?

St. John's will advance to play in the Division II boys lacrosse state tournament.

The Central Mass Division playoffs have now come to a close, with the winners moving on to their respective state tournaments.

Boys Lacrosse

Top-seeded St. John's captured the Central Division II lacrosse title this past weekend with an 11-10 overtime victory over second-seeded Grafton. St. John's is led by its leading scorer, junior Drew Smiley, who is committed to play lacrosse at Navy. Nazareth College commit Hunter Burdick and Josh Freilich have also been steady contributors for the Pioneers, posting 64 points apiece on the season.


Top-seeded Nashoba won the Central Division I baseball title on Saturday night, defeating seventh-seeded Leominster with a 2-1 walk off victory. Senior pitcher Drew Foster picked up the complete game victory on the mound for the Chieftains and also drove in the game's winning run with a sacrifice fly in the bottom of the ninth to secure a victory for his team.

Girls Lacrosse

Algonquin girls lacrosse won its second straight title this past weekend, beating Shrewsbury in convincing fashion by a score of 18-9. Hannah Lindgren led the way for the Tomahawks, scoring four goals, while junior Melanie Wagner added three goals of her own. Lindgren was Algonquin's top scorer this season, registering 60 goals and 80 points. Lindgren will play for Bentley University next year, while senior defenseman Taylor O'Connell will be suiting up for the University of Loyola in Maryland.



Related Articles


Enjoy this post? Share it with others.